How to withdraw PayPal funds to your BPI Express Teller account

Hello! This post is for my fellow online adventurers who need to withdraw their PayPal funds to their BPI account. Please note that your PayPal account should be verified first (you can use Unionbank EON Card or RCBC My Wallet VISA card for verification) before you can withdraw to your BPI Express Teller Blue card.

Here are the three simple steps:

1] Add your BPI bank account by simply logging in to PayPal. Once logged in, click “Add/Edit Bank Account”. Choose this instead of the card option because withdrawal through bank account is free for Php 7,000 above.

2] Fill in the needed information. Bank of the Philippine Islands is the bank name. Put in your 10 digit bank account number which can be found at the back of your Express Teller Card. Make sure that all information are correct and that the name on your PayPal matches that of your bank account. The bank code, by the way, for BPI is 010040018.

3] Then hit “Continue” and then you’re done!

I have withdrawn my PayPal funds five times now using my BPI Express Teller and so far, I have not had any problems. Money should be reflected on your account within 2-4 business days. When I withdrew money on a Tuesday morning, the funds are available in my bank account come Friday afternoon. Twice, however, it was shown on my bank account on the 4th business day which was Monday the following week.

Update May 1, 2014: There is a charge of Php150 regardless of the amount being transferred to your BPI account.

Leave a comment