Cyrus’ First Haircut @ Cuts for Tots

My little one has turned one last December which means he can finally get his haircut! I’ve been torn if I should just let his hair grow and make him look like a 100% mini version of Mommy (yeah, I’m claiming it, my youngest does look like me ^_^) or cut it right after he turned one. Daddy doesn’t want his baby looking like a girl so he won, and we brought Cyrus to Cuts for Tots.

Two weeks after Cyrus turned one, we went to the nearest Cuts for Tots branch which is in SM North EDSA. I called their branch prior to visiting them just to make sure that we can walk in without any appointment, and I was told we can just drop by the salon as it’s a first come, first served basis.

Upon arriving, you’ll be greeted with the cheerful attendants and the blast of baby videos playing inside. You’ll fill up their log book with the information of you and your little one who’s getting the haircut and choose the package you wish to avail.

Price as of January 2020

We availed of the Kiddie Haircut plus the Baby’s First Haircut Certificate. Mind you that they will ask you to come back three weeks after to get the certificate, or you can just have it delivered to your residence at a fee, of course.

Before the haircut. Why so grumpy, baby? 🙂

They will also take a photo before and after the haircut. The photos will be used in the Baby First Haircut Certificate.

There goes the first cut! (T_T) Mommy almost cried.

You’ll also be given your baby’s lock of hair, which you can include in the certificate as well.

I highly commend the barber who did my son’s haircut because he was very patient with my little one and skilled too!

There were plenty of toys to keep the kids occupied and not throw any tantrums. Each chair/car also has a tablet where baby videos are played.

Almost done! Yipee!

If you’re looking for a place where you can have your little one’s first haircut, I definitely will recommend Cuts for Tots in SM North EDSA. Their staff were all friendly and skilled, plus the place was okay too! My little one may not have been able to say it yet but I’m sure he did enjoy getting hist first haircut from them!

Unfortunately, because of the recent scare of COVID-19 I still have not gone back to Cuts for Tots Sm North EDSA branch to get Cyrus’ First Haircut Certificate but I will definitely update this post once I have those in my hands. (^_^)

Leave a comment